Why I Write

I have not written any posts over the summer, but I’m ready to start writing about my time at SJSU again. I still believe in the reasons I started writing in the first place. When people search for SJSU on Google I want them to find more than just sjsu.com. I want them to be able to “hear” what real students find interesting and exciting about our campus and our community.

Writing this type of blog has had its own rewards. First, I’ve made connections with other students at SJSU whom I otherwise never would have met. It is always fun to meet people who are studying in other areas and learn about the cool things they are doing. I have also become more attentive to the happenings on campus. For the sake of having something to write about, I find myself going to events I might otherwise tell myself I was too busy to attend. This is great, because almost all of the clubs and activities I’ve participated in at SJSU have been very rewarding.

Most importantly, writing on this blog gives me a voice which I am able to use in a positive way. Having that voice helps put into context my place at SJSU as someone who can affect change. That is a feeling that everyone should have. So if any of this stuff sounds cool to any readers out there, it is easy to start a free blog like this one. Leave a comment or email me and I’d be happy to read what you have to say or even point you in the direction of where to start.

3 Responses to “Why I Write”

  1. Kyle Hansen Says:

    You go Sean… thanks for blogging.

  2. Kathy Pham Says:

    It’s a great thing you keep on blogging. I never hear much about SJSU students, and it’s been nice to bump into this blog again. =)

  3. joker tattoo supplies Says:

    Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your
    post is simply cool and i could assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

