I Voted!

I just finished filling out my A.S. Election Ballot online. It’s nice that they have it online now (go to my.sjsu.com to fill out your own ballot). I’m usually busy running between classes when I am on campus. I wasn’t that excited about any of the candidates, because unfortunately I know very little about any of them. The bios weren’t that useful either. The only cool part about it was voting no on the San Jose State University name change. I’ve been looking forward to that. Kyle from Kyle’s Comments has some pretty interesting stuff to say about the name change:
Go San Jose State! not CSU-SJ!
SJSU name change a ‘bad idea’
San Jose is not a state?

Kyle’s blog has been pretty interesting to me this semester in part because he is writing for the Spartan Daily. I like reading the behind the scenes of how news stories are created.

Tags:

One Response to “I Voted!”

  1. Kyle Hansen Says:

    Thanks, I am glad you like it. I have learned a lot being on the paper, and I have learned a lot blogging too.

Leave a Reply

