Listening Hour at SJSU

Music BuildingI went to the listening hour this afternoon.  I have known about it for many years, but I probably have not gone since before I joined the Marine Corps (so over 6 years) even though I always enjoy it.  Its FREE for everyone and is in the audotorium in the music building.  You can view the schedule on the SJSU Music Department website.  It looks they have programs on Tuesdays and Thursday from 12:30-1:20.  Pretty exciting stuff, did I mention it was FREE?

 I was most impressed by the second group that consisted of Kenny Corso, Tara, Frederick Alexander, Joe Kenny, Danny Ernst.  They all put feeling into their music and they played songs that they wrote.  I would definitely like to find out more about this group and listen to them play again, I can’t find anything on the Internet yet though.  They said they only started playing together about a month ago, so hopefully I will hear more about them.

Leave a Reply

