Promoted

 

Last weekend I was promoted to the rank of Sergeant in the Marine Corps.   I have been in the reserves for over 6 years, so this was a long awaited reward.  Until now I felt like I couldn’t leave the Marines because I still had unfinished business there. But the stress of the increasing responsability and commitment of time has really made me not want to be there for a long time.  I want to move on and do other things with my life, but I feel like my reserve duty has been holding me back, constantly grabbing my attention.  Well all the hard work has paid off now, I’m glad I stuck it out, because I’ve accomplished all my goals and I still have time to make changes.  I’m very excited.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

